Malaysian Dogs Deserve Better

I first came across the Malaysian Dogs Deserve Better (MDDB) when Ben told me they were having a dog adoption drive at Summit USJ, Subang Jaya. I was excited to go see the dogs and even told Ben that if more than one dog or puppy wanted to follow me home, I really couldn’t do anything about it. :-p

So on Mother’s day, which was a Sunday, Ben, mom and I went to the adoption drive, not to adopt a dog but to find out more about fostering dogs/puppies temporarily. We were told that the MDDB would contact us if they needed our help and would also provide all the things necessary to take care of the dog – cage, food, etc.  All we can do now is wait. :-)

If you are thinking of getting a dog as a pet, please consider adopting instead of buying. These dogs too deserve a good home.

To find out more about the dog adoption drive or adopting, kindly contact Malaysian Dogs Deserve Better.

Note: All photos shot with Nikon D90 and Tamron 17-55mm f2.8 lens. 

© All rights reserved. 

Leave a comment